Nominations Now Closed

Dedicated to celebrating decommissioning excellence, the 2024 ceremony will recognise the leading achievements in our industry.

Find out more about the awards finalists here. 

Decom Mission Member Award

The Decom Mission Member Award will be presented to a Decom Mission member company for an outstanding achievement in the sector during the last 12 months. This may relate to project execution, product development, business strategy or another deliverable that has advanced best practice in decommissioning.

Finalists – PDi; Thompsons of Prudhoe; Control Cutter

The Sustainability Award

The Decom Mission Sustainability Award will be presented to a company who in the last 12 months has made a significant impact in driving energy efficiencies, the circular economy, realisation of the Energy Transition and/or improvements in decarbonisation and sustainability within decommissioning.

Finalists – Coretrax; Kishorn Port Ltd; AF Offshore Decom

The Innovation in Decommissioning Award

The Decom Mission Innovation in Decommissioning Award will be presented to an organisation that, in the last 12 months, has developed an innovative solution to a decommissioning problem or project, which has resulted in a material benefit. This could include safety and environmental protection, cost and time savings, reduction of risk, improved execution and/or commercial and contractual considerations.

Finalists – HydraWell; Utility ROV Services Ltd; Decom Engineering

The Emerging Professional in Decommissioning Award

The Decom Mission Emerging Professional in Decommissioning Award will be presented to an individual who has recently begun working in decommissioning and has made a notable impact. The form may be completed by a third party on behalf of the individual or by the individual themselves, with a supporting letter from their workplace supervisor/ manager or university/college lecturer.

Finalists – Hamish Gillies, PDi; Luke Fossett, Stork; Chloe Grigor, DeepOcean