New Additions to the Decom Mission Board

New Additions to the Decom Mission Board

Decom Mission is delighted to announce the appointment of four new directors to the Board. Steve Andrew of ERM, Gareth Jones of Xodus, Richard Lind of Ashtead Technology and Bryan Smith of DeepOcean have been appointed after an election process, with votes being cast by the organisation’s Decommissioning Leadership Group.

Sam Long, Decom Mission CEO commented: “All four appointments bring with them the knowledge and experience that will bolster our Board in its role as a support and guide to the organisation and our members. We are grateful to them all for volunteering their time in support of Decom Mission and believe this is further recognition of the important part we play in driving the sector forward and representing the decommissioning supply network.”

This period of change also sees Steven Simpson of Brimmond and Donald Mackay of SLB stepping down from their roles on the Board. Heartfelt thanks are extended to both for their commitment, with special thanks to Steven for his efforts during his time spent as Vice Chair.

Calum Crighton of Gilson Gray has now assumed the Vice Chair role, supporting Jinda Nelson who continues as Board Chair.

Find out more about Decom Mission’s Board of Directors here.