Finalists of the Decom Awards 2023 announced

We are proud to offer the energy industry’s only awards dedicated to decommissioning excellence. Now in its sixth year, the Decom Awards celebrate innovation and success across the energy sector. This year we received an unprecedented number of entries, and we congratulate all those who have made it to the final few.

The winners of the sixth annual Awards will be announced at a ceremony on 16 May as a part of Decom Week 2023.


Decom Award Finalists

Innovation in Decommissioning Award

Claxton Engineering Services

Halliburton (ClearCut)

James Fisher Decommissioning

Sustainability Award


J+S Subsea


The Decom North Sea Member Award

CNR International (UK) Ltd

Promethean Decommissioning Company


Emerging Professional in Decommissioning Award

Lewis Mackay, DeepOcean

William Garston, Xodus Group

John-Paul Broughton, Petrofac

The Decom North Sea Photography Award


TAQA (Models for Delivery 1)

TAQA (Models for Delivery 2)